NYCBTA is the authoritative voice for business travel management in New York City and is recognized by the Global Business Travel Association (GBTA) as its official New York City Chapter.  Membership is comprised of corporate travel executives, travel management companies and associates from airlines, hotels and ground transportation companies.

Mission Statement:

The purpose of this association shall be to protect, promote, foster and advance the general welfare and interest of the commercial traveler.   To establish channels of communication and to stimulate, promote and secure cooperation between its members and other persons, firms and corporations employing members of the travel profession, passenger carriers, hoteliers, governmental agencies having jurisdiction over various aspects of passenger transport, and others concerned with the requirements of the commercial traveler for the purpose of improving conditions and advancing the welfare and interests of the commercial traveler and the business travel professional.  To promote, encourage, establish and conduct investigations, surveys and research in subjects useful to the travel profession and beneficial to it and the commercial traveler.


Save the Date for our April Meeting

April 11, 2017
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM


April Meeting - Save the Date

Save the Date for our April Meeting

April 11, 2017
12:00 PM to 2:00 PM


April Meeting - Save the Date

Exciting NEW Membership Options for 2017!

Learn More HERE or contact membership@nycbta.org

NYCBTA is committed to enhancing the travel profession by sponsoring educational and informational programs for its members, and by providing top-rated speakers to address travel-related issues, concerns and current "hot topic" items.

Our chapter is an excellent venue for the sharing of travel-related information and professional expertise, and is an organization focused on perfecting the science of business travel management.

Join or Renew NOW!


Meet Your NEW Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board                  President                                        


Eric Norberg                                  Stephen Gheerow                                                    

Vice President                              Treasurer     


Rosemary Maloney                       Martin Schneider 

Director of Membership               Director of Venue Selection


Mike Burnett                                  Jane Pearsall

Director of Sponsorship           Director of Comm & Tech


Richard Klein                              Frank J Gallo, Jr                                                   

Corr Sec. & Mrktg Analyst        Director of Gov't & PR


Kym M. Hoover                          Kelly A Ferrigno                       

Recording Secretary                                                                             

Adeline Colon

To learn more about the 2017-2019 Board of Directors and what they do, check out our Announcements on the right side of this page or click here.